Confessions

I have been horribly stalled on my DVD shelf, and I deserve to be punished for it. I’ve been easily distracted by all sorts of things, and the result has been a distinctive lack of progress.

While I should have been watching Dead Like Me: Season One like Rivers and Zoe suggested, I’ve been playing Resident Evil 4. And then when I should have been watching Firefly, I found myself watching a variety of leaked screener copies of Showtime’s Dexter and Weeds, as well as new shows for the fall like Chuck and Pushing Daisies.

And it won’t stop any time soon: there will be more pilots, more screeners, and I don’t know if I’ll ever get to my Simpsons Season Nine DVDs before I’m back to school and distracted all over again. So I must confess: I’ve bought too many DVDs this year. Le sigh. I need help.

